“Having worked in the beauty industry for over ten years, I am very privileged to know many of the world’s top make-up artists, but when it came to the important issue of my own wedding make-up – there was no question – it was Myriam who was my first port of call.Not only is she supremely talented with a great eye, matching colours perfectly to suit your natural skin tone and really listening to what you want, she is a great friend and instantly calmed my nerves.”

Olivia Falcon, Health and Beauty Director – Tatler Magazine

“The overriding remark from my wedding was not where I got my dress, or who did my hair, but what face cream I had been using for the last few months…. I had not used anything different, but I had found Myriam, and I am still getting comments on my ‘wedding glow’ eight months after the event. I will never get anyone else to do my make- up, ever! Myriam is the best beauty secret any woman can hope to find.”

Sacha Bonsor (Editorial Director “Boat magazine”) – London June 2015

Hi Myriam,

Thank you so much – I received so many compliments & will be recommending you & Paula to all my friends ????????????????

Sabrina Shah Desai, “Perfect Eyes Ltd” Harley street. (London March 2018)

“I have recently worked with Myriam of MimiD Makeup. She did the make up for me ahead of a big photo shoot for my refreshed website for my business coaching and mentoring work. The photos are fabulous, and partly due to the way in which I looked in full make up. I think I definitely look younger due to the makeup. 🙂 See www.adelemclay.com for reference.
 

Adèle McLay

“As you know I work in television there are many occasions when I am filming ‘on location’ rather than in a ‘studio’ and have to do my own make up and therefore it has to be to a very high standard. The techniques you have taught me were not only fun and exciting but completely invaluable to me.

You have given me so many new looks, advice on products to buy and which brushes I should be using, that I just wasn’t aware of before, which will not only help me in a ‘work’ situation but also give me confidence to try new looks for every day wear, when I go to evening events and when I need to look extra polished for meetings with Producers and Directors.

Thankyou so much for making makeup fun and exciting again !!! “

Julie Kirvan – Actress (Julie Kirvan)

Mimi was my first choice on our wedding day to look after me, my 3 bridesmaids and my mum. She has a real understanding of people’s natural features and how to accent them beautifully, naturally (but with some staying power!) Mimi came to my home for a make up trial for myself and my mum and was very professional whilst being relaxed and amicable making the whole experience really enjoyable. We tried a number of looks to which Mimi gave her honest feedback – exactly what I wanted! In the end, I was greedy and went for 2 looks for the big day – a striking red lip and cat eye flick for the ceremony and a smoky eye with neutral lips for the evening.

Lots of love, Lau xxx (Cotswold September 7th 2015).

“To promote Irreversible Magazine worldwide I needed to create something beautiful and arty. The idea was to be a butterfly to welcome readers to the world of Irreversible, Myriam sourced the most beautiful eyelashes and designed the pink and gold butterfly look. Magic!!”

Noor – Irreversible Magazine Miami – Irreversible Magazine

“After doing my Smokey eyes for my pre wedding party, Myriam delivered another gorgeous look for my Wedding party, it lasted all day and night and I had so many compliments. I now always call her for any event that I go to, she has become my favorite make-up artist!”

Mel (Primrose Hill, 7th March 2015)

“I wanted to write to say a massive thank you for everything you did for us last weekend. My mum, bridesmaids and I looked and felt very glamorous indeed. Our makeup was absolutely beautiful. It lasted all day and evening – right until we went to bed at 3am after hitting the nightclub! I haven’t seen the official photos yet but just by looking at the amateur ones (!) I’m delighted with how my makeup looked, I really was. We all had so many comments on the day and Marc our hairdresser was very impressed too. He works with a lot of makeup artists day to day but was really raving about you!
I’m so glad you were there on my special day- you made me feel very beautiful – so thank you once again”.

Emma O’Dell (November 2012)

“Our Guests  thought the make-up looked lovely and natural. My mum and my bridesmaid also were very please as well with theirs.  Thank you for doing my make-up I’m so glad I had you.”

Tong Hannarong (West Wickham September 2017)

“Myriam!

I Just wanted to say an enormous thank you for doing mine and my mums make up so beautifully for our wedding day! I absolutely loved it and you were so relaxed and fab! Thank you! Ed and I had the most wonderful day, it was truly fabulous, the best day of our lives! Thank you for being so fab in the build-up and on the day!! Thanks so much Myriam – you were brilliant!
Lots of love ”

Sarah Cox (London 18th May 2013)

“It was my first experience of having make-up done and Myriam made me feel very special. It was an amazing experience”

Phoebe (West Wickham July 2014)

“This was my first time going to a make-up artist and I was slightly apprehensive, but Myriam was very kind and put me at ease straight away.

She asked what kind of look I was after, I knew what I wanted but not specifically, Myriam made some great colour suggestions. I was delighted with the finished result, Thank you Myriam!”.

Laura (June 2014, West Wickham)

Award winning!
“We booked Myriam and Matthew Johnson for the HLW annual Halloween Party. They were super professional and passionate, bringing so many ideas to the table and working around our schedule. We ended up winning the competition!! Thanks for your help and creativity – we are looking forward to working with you again!! Katie Bowers – Overbury I’d like to give you 5 out of 5 stars too :)”

Katie Bowers (Business Development Manager)

“We were so over the moon with the make up artists from mimidmakeup.com at our recent corporate party. Right from the initial planning conversations, Matt was a joy to deal with and really took the time to understand what we were looking for and had some amazing creative and also practical ideas for how we could get maximum impact from them at our party.”

Mel (5th November 2016) – PA to Vincent (Founder & Top Tosser)

“Had a great experience with Myriam and team – from start to finish she/they were both approachable and interactive with staff and students. The night was busy from start to finish but Myriam maintained the same amount of enthusiasm and energy throughout and our students had such a good time and loved their make-up. Good feedback all round. Thank you very much and we will definitely book again for another event”.

Dino Coelho Chapter Aldgate – Assistant Manager 2017

“Thank you so much for creating my smokey eye make up and matching the perfect foundation for me for a black tie celebration. Looked totally gorgeous, Myriam you are an amazing make up artist. Thank you”

Sarah Schluep West Wickham December 2017

Myriam & her team were simply AMAZING! We arranged a team building day for one of our corporate clients, which entailed re-enacting the Thriller Video, which seemed like quite a tall order at the time.  However, Myriam and team were very much hands on, with both transforming the costumes & our attendees – into the most gruesome of Thriller zombies, Ghouls & Michael Jackson too.  They were incredibly professional & a pleasure to work with & I would have no hesitation to recommend them.

Let’s do it all again soon!

Sue Turner (event director “High5 events) December 2017.

“Just wanted to say thank you so much for our make up lesson. We both had such a great time – really informative, and we have been practising ever since – some results better than others, but as they say, practise makes perfect. Having just the two of us for the lesson meant we had real hands on opportunity to try and develop our much neglected techniques and gave us a chance to try out all the looks. We would highly recommend you to anyone.”

Jenny And Lisa (London)

“One of the best thing about the make up lesson is how friendly and understanding Myriam is. As it was the first time in my life that I am going to learn from a make up professional, I was worried I will look silly with my limited skill and knowledge. However, Myriam was so friendly that I was put at ease.During the lesson I have picked up many useful tips and skills.Myriam is a professional and has ample knowledge and skills that I felt even semi-professionals can benefit from.The step by step approach,face shape and colour analysis,and practices on the spot helped me see where I went wrong and what needed to be improved.I have also learnt different ways of applying eye shadows. I will definitely recommand Myriam to anyone who want to learn more about make up.”

Adele (London)

“After coming across Myriam’s website, I recently arranged for a one to one make-up lesson with her to enhance my (very basic!) make-up application skills. Myriam’s warm, relaxed and caring manner quickly put me at ease and she taught and guided me with great skill and passion (one of the most useful aspects of the lesson was to be able to practice applying the make-up in front of her.). Myriam provided advice on the type of skin and beauty products to invest in (good, non-sales pitchy advice on products that do and do not work as well as the brands/shops that will take your money further), she gave me tips on the choice of colours that would suit me and showed me how to create a number of different looks using different application techniques All in all, a great experience that left me feeling a lot more confident in doing up my face! Thank you, Myriam!”

Sharon (London)

“I have been looking for a bridal make up course for a while, as I would like to be able to make up my friends and family for future weddings, when I found Myriam’s website, I couldnt believe how much experience Myriam had and for a reasonable price. Thank you so much Myriam, I learnt so many useful tips for weddings and for my own everyday make up. You are a very good teacher helping me build up my confidence, and giving me helpful info on where to buy the best products needed. I will be recommending you to any friends that also need to learn the make up tips. ”

Hannah M (London)

“My boyfriend wanted to offer me some make-up lessons. When we found Myriam’s website we thought it looked really professional. I have learned how to create a beautiful skin as well as day make-up and evening and fun party make-up. Ever since I had a lot of compliments! Myriam also recommended what brushes and basics products to get in order to recreate the look. Invaluable tips and great fun. Thank you!”

Deborah (London)

“Thank you so much Myriam. My lesson was fantastic – I learnt loads and had a lot of fun. You are easy to learn from, a lovely person and very knowledgable. I’m defiinitely telling all my friends about you.”

Diana Spry (London)

“My name is Lisa Lila and I have always loved make up and admiring women wearing it the proper way. As I am opening my beauty salon I needed a refresher course with some updated tips. I found Myriam’s website and decided to book a long day lesson of make up, a lesson that I wouldn’t mind having again as I loved all the colours and above all the way Myriam taught me with such patience and art. Thank you Myriam and thank you again because now my clients can go out looking like a beautiful women.”

Lisa-Lila Healey (Ipswich)

“I just wanted to say thank you so much for Friday. You spent so much time over my make up trial and I loved it. I am really happy with the make up you used and I think it will go really well with the dresses. I showed a picture to the other bridesmaid and I think she will have a similar look too.”

Nishka Beckenham

“I trusted Myriam from day one and as expected, she did a fantastic job for my make up on my wedding day. She understands how a bride should look and feel on her big day. My make up was beautiful, in perfect harmony with my dress and theme. More importantly, I felt ‘me’ and very natural. Thank you Myriam!”

Aude Claire

“I booked Myriam to do my wedding make-up having been highly impressed with her work when I was a bridesmaid for my friend Laura. Her attention to detail makes you feel like a million dollars, not to say how fantastic her finished work is! She is fun, creative and professional and I loved having her around during the important getting ready part of the day. I wouldn’t hesitate in recommending her services.”

Rebecca Harris

“I just want to say thank you for the amazing make up you did for me, my bridesmaid, mum and aunt for my wedding. My sister was particularly impressed and hasn’t stopped raving about the fab job you did in making us all look great on the day. My make up didn’t budge despite the day being about 30c! I would definitely recommend Myriam to anyone wanting their bridal make up done. I recommended her to a work colleague of mine who has decided to use Myriam for her wedding make up.”

Louise Kempton

“It was a real pleasure having Myriam do my makeup for me on my wedding day, I am so glad I came across her website when I was looking around for a make-up artist. From start to finish she was very professional and a delight to be around. And the results on the wedding day were stunning. Without her help I wouldn’t have looked half as good on the day! And the make up really did last all day as well. Myriam came up with fantastic ideas for my make up at my trial, and on the day kept me cool and calm while she was getting me ready. I would definately recommend Myriam to everyone.”

Lydia Rudman

“I just wanted to say thank you so much for the wonderful job you did with all of our make-up. I was delighted with mine and my mum and bridesmaids were too. You really did make us all feel like film stars for the day! You were so thorough in your work and very calming on the morning of the wedding. My parents said how nice both you and Sara were. Can you also pass my thanks on to Sara for the wonderful job she did with the hair styling.

On the night of the wedding I didn’t go to bed until 6 in the morning and my make up STILL looked good!! Thank you!

Marie Ilford

“I found Myriam on the web. I don’t normally wear much makeup so hadn’t had much practise & wanted my makeup to look good on my big day. Equally I wanted to look natural and not done up. Myriam totally met the brief. I was thrilled with the end result. She also did my Mum & bridesmaids makeup and they too were really happy. My bridesmaid so much so that she also choose Myriam to do her makeup for her own wedding 3 mths later.”

Aileen from London

“Like most brides I felt really nervous on the morning of my big day but as soon as Myriam turned up she made feel much more relaxed and kept exactly to my requirements for natural makeup, I couldn’t have asked for anything nicer! I was also amazed at how long the makeup stayed on all day without me having to do anything. Highly recommended.”

Michelle from Tunbrige Wells

“On my wedding day I wanted to look radiant with a subtle look, Myriam did just that, it was natural and lovely! Diane”

Diane from London – Wedding Make-up

“Myriam made my mum and I look fabulous for my wedding day, she understood exactly what I wanted and created a beautiful subtle look.”

Claire from London – Bridal Make-up

“Myriam did my make-up on two different occasions; the first one was when my daughter Claire got married, the a few months later when I got married! On both occasions she did a perfect job, we were delighted with the results.”

Jenny from London – Wedding Make-up

“Myriam chose exactly the right colour for me to match my dress creating a look that I wish I could replicate on my own. Myriam made me feel like a princess, merci!”

Cecile from France – Bridal Make-up

Your beautiful makeup was amazing for myself and all my bridesmaids . You made the day special and the makeup was a far superior quality to any other brides I have seen!

xx Amber

“Myriams makeup was so natural and subtle yet it made me look so good on my special day which ws very important to me. Highly recommended.”

Emma from Essex – Bridal Make-up

“Wow! I looked just amazing! Myriam created the perfect look for the bridesmaids and I. Thank you so much!”

Lisa from Manchester – Wedding

“Dear Myriam,
Thank you so much for your fabulous make-up help ahead of my wedding on the 3rd of November, and the day itself. My mum and sister looked so beautiful and I felt like a princess!
Thank you for being so easy to work with and for helping make my day extra special.
Best Wishes,”

Jacki (November 2012)

“What can I say, Myriam was fantastic from start to finish. Even at the trial, she totally understood what I was looking for and my make-up was natural yet made me feel totally amazing. On my wedding day she transformed me, my mother and two bridesmaids into total princesses, and used the best quality products to ensure that our make-up stayed put all day long and well into the night. I cannot recommend Myriam enough and would always be happy to personally recommend her to any brides-to-be. Once again thank you so much!”

Mo – Wedding

“Mimi really knows how to do subtle quality makeup. Quite simply the best makeup session I’ve had. Wish I could take her everywhere with ,e!”

Anna Ruben – Actress/Writer – Anna Ruben

“The era of the 60’/50′ are the main inspiration for my work and of course for my look, Mimi knew how to help me create a more contemporary style of make-uk as well as introducing me to the right shops in London. She is a good listener and I love working with her.”

Vanessa – Singer and Song Writer – Vanessa and The O’s

“Myriam is truly a fabulous make-up artist. She is a perfectionist who has always created make-up that would reflect the personality of our clients. She fully understands the clients needs and this is priceless.”

Fabrice Rizzato – Alt & Ego London Photography Studio

“A desperate present buying husband types into an internet search engine “Gift for a wife who has everything ” This results in the husband (me ) focusing on a professional Make-up artist -and then by chance Myriam’s web-site “Mimi D” What an inspired piece of luck that turned out to be .My initial enquiries were handled efficiently and professionally -A great start ! My wife although pleased with the gift voucher was to say the least apprehensive. However once face to face with Myriam all concerns fell away .A constructive , informative and relaxing 4 hour session seemed to fly by .My only problem is that having finished with some great ideas I now have to go shopping with my wife for some additional cosmetics to finalise the makeover .That’s how enthusiastic my wife has become -Oh and by the way the final ” look ” was FANTASTIC Well done Myriam and special thanks from Anne and extra special thanks from the desperate husband.”

Mike & Anne Dwyer

“I’d like to highly recommend the make-up training with Myriam – it is a combination of great fun and useful tips and you learn the basic techniques how to spice up your make-up routine! Myriam is really good at explaining things in an easy to understand manner and helping to select the colors and type of make-up that bring out your best features.”

Taina Vauhkonen 19.3.2011, London

“I recently had one of the most enjoyable five hours with Myriam on one of her one day make up courses She was so friendly and instantly made me feel relaxed and was patient throughout while she taught me great techniques. I came away with a much better understanding of the application of makeup most particularly eyes and what colours work best for me. Another great thing was that she gave me sheets which broke down the various eye looks we went through so I could practise at home. The only downside was that the time went by far too quickly and by the end I didn’t really want to leave. I can’t recommend this to enough to anyone who wants to improve their makeup skills as Myriam is the perfect teacher. I just wish I had her around to help me every day!”

Eleanor Bailey (July 2013)

“I had the most fabulous 5 hour make up session with Myriam. I learnt so many techniques, got to try colours I would never have even thought of using and cooed over the biggest make up collection I have ever seen. I have been trying to apply eyeliner properly for years without success but Myriam showed me easy ways of applying it without looking like I’d been hit in the face! The only downside of my experience is i now want to go and spend loads of money on makeup and would actually love another session with Myriam when I have my new make-up collection and brushes to make sure I’m using all the techniques correctly.”

Madeleine Hay (Beckenham February 2013)

“My daughter chose Myriam to do her wedding make up after looking at her web site. She thoroughly enjoyed her dry run make up appointment and found Myriam to be very easy to get along with as well as clearly being a fantastic makeup artist. She was very pleased with the ideas Myriam had for her and relieved that her make was going to look as natural as possible while still being special.

On the day of the wedding Myriam was completely unfazed by having to fit in with the hairdresser while making up two bridesmaids and a mum as well as the bride. Eleven year old to OAP, all four of us were made to feel very special. My Granddaughter was very impressed by the array of makeup spread out and how she knew exactly where everything she wanted could be found. We couldn’t have been in better hands. As promised our makeup lasted all day with only a tiny touch up of lip colour from time to time.

Myriam is highly professional and created a good feeling of confidence in all four of us. We are delighted to recommend her services. She was worth every penny. I’ve already booked my granddaughter a makeup lesson as her Christmas present.”

Alix and Judith (Beckenham October 2013)

“Date of wedding: 9th February 2013
Myriam was amazing, turned up on time, put me at ease from the moment she arrived in the morning of my wedding. Having had my wedding make up trial with Myriam I knew all would work well. I also emailed many times throughout my wedding day planning just to ensure everything would be okay and I was reassured. On the day of the wedding I received many compliments about my make-up and overall look, I am yet to see the professional photographs but have seen a few pictures so far and love the whole look that was created. I also was very touched by the lovely wedding card that Myriam gave to me.
Many thanks Myriam. My husband wishes I could look the way I did on my wedding day every day.”

Miriam Camilleri (Sevenoaks)

“Thank you so much Myriam, you have transformed me for my daughter’s wedding!”

Anita (July 2014, Kent)

“Dear Myriam Thank you so much for the useful advice and training you gave to my wife and daughter last week. They enjoyed it immensely.”

Mr Anil J Desai

“Myriam was recommended to me by a mutual friend who works in the beauty world, from the minute I spoke to her I knew I had found the right person for my wedding – she was so wonderfully warm and friendly, nothing seemed to phase her, even the fact that my wedding was only a few weeks away ! We did a trial at my house where Myriam was very happy to try out several ‘looks’ based on what I had suggested but was also very good at giving her own ideas as well. Nothing was too much trouble and on the day of the actual wedding she was just a wonderful presence to have around – so calm and professional, i felt i could not have been in safer hands. I was absolutely thrilled with my make-up on the day, I would not have done anything differently and I could not recommend Myriam more highly”

Fran Jefferson {October 2014}

Myriam, you made a magic on someone that doesn’t wear too much make up and so fussy about it. On my 10th year anniversary, I had to take you to Turkey with me to have my make up done. so you didn’t surprise me and i had the best make up, exactly how i wanted. thank you so much for your patience and for dealing with my moaning:)))

Seyhan Duman (West Wickham/Turkey August 2017)

“When I enquired about Halloween make-up, Myriam had lots of ideas that we discussed and we had lots of fun creating a great look.

If you’re looking for a talented make up artist with a bubbly personality and creative flair – I would highly recommend Myriam!”

Jenny, West Wickham Halloween 2017

“When going to special events I always call Myriam to get my make-up done, she always make me feel extra special and super glam!”

Lara (West Wickham June 2015)

“Myriam did my make-up for my 30th Birthday party. I chose an Egyptian themed fancy dress evening and I looked like Cleopatra, but better! I had light blue eye-shadow and gold just below my eyebrows, with black eye-liner like the Eye Of Horus and gold glittery lips! I was surprised how well the glitter stayed on my lips and didn’t come off when I drank or ate. I really enjoyed my time with Myriam whilst she was completing the make-up, she’s so lovely and friendly. I loved how the make-up came out and I will recommend her to all my friends. On another occasion I also had some eyelash extensions. Now I can’t live without them, so luscious yet natural looking. Thanks Myriam, I’ll see you again very soon! 🙂

Eloise (London 2012-2013)

“Elizabeth 40th birthday party!”

Elizabeth

“I decided to treat myself for my 30th birthday party to a professional make-up artist. I found Myriam on google. I was so happy with the result, she really understood what kind of look I wanted, it was beautiful and perfect! I highly recommend her for any of your special events.”

Karla, Dulwich

” I wanted to join a dating site, so I decided to get some professional pictures done. I was so delighted to have come across Mimi’s services, I could not have hoped for a better make-up artist, thank you!”

Chrysane, London

“Myriam is very professional and so nice! She created nice curly hairstyle and very natural makeup. Makeup and hair looked great all night and I was happy. Even before I met her, through all my conversations by phone with her, I knew I will be in such great hands. Her job was definitely worth every penny and I would highly recommend her.

Thank you for everything Myriam! You made me look and feel so gorgeous.”

Virginia (Orpington, 26th August 2017)

Thank you so much for teaching us so well. I have really learnt a lot and have had a lot of fun. I will use all of the tips you gave us and I will enjoy practising all the make up, hair, and skin care techniques you showed us. Once again a big thank you for all that you have done for us.

Tabitha

“I can highly recommend one of Myriams makeup parties for your daughters birthday as Myriam and her team were brilliant with the kids and it really made their day to have their makeup done, they really did look like princesses!!“

Joe (London)

“The kids had so much fun for Halloween, thank you Myriam!“

Anna Ealing

“On the weekend my daughter who just turned 10 had a pamper party at home. I had 10 happy girls after 2 hrs. I highly recommend Myriam, she is a professional makeup artist…her work is excellent..she’s very accommodating and really friendly. She is based in West Wickham.“

Nuzhat (West Wickham September 2017)

“Dear Myriam,
Thank you so much for my fabulous Birthday ‘make over’ party. My friends and I learned so much from you and we had great fun trying out new make-up techniques. You were really helpful and we loved the fancy make-up products that you let us use.“

Molly Bartlett (aged 12 years) West Wickham March 2017

“My housemate and I were transformed outstandingly well from human to unrecognisable rotting zombies by Matt from MIMI’s Team. Not only was Matt polite, accommodating and extremely well prepared he was an absolute chap! Everyone commented on how good we looked on our night out with several people asking for photos with us. We would fully recommend and no doubt use MIMI’s Team again A***. Thanks very much”

Dan Louder from Biggin Hill (Halloween 2013)

“For my pre wedding party, my girlfriends and I wanted to look super glam, Myriam created some great individual looks for each one of us, from smokey eyes to red lips and liner, it was perfect! Looking forward to the wedding make up now!”

Mel (London) Feb 2015

“If you are looking for a fabulous make-up artist with a wonderful personality to add that extra special touch to your day then look no further! Myriam was one of the highlights of my friends hen do (so said the bride herself!) and I am so delighted that I booked her! Thank you again Myriam!x”

Caroline Banes (Tunbridge Wells)

“All my Guerlain products arrived this week and I have had such a wonderful time using them. The foundation is absolutely gorgeous and I’m so pleased that you gave me all that wonderful advice. You are fantastic and I am glad I found you on google.”

Thank you

Francesca

“I had a make-up class with Myriam and I absolutely loved it. I wear make-up every day so I was not a complete beginner but I have learnt loads of invaluable tips on how to make the make-up last longer, how to blend the colours correctly and also what the best products (and not too expensive) are. Myriam is a very nice person who knows how to explain things effectively in a simple way. I really enjoyed my session and am telling my friends and colleagues about it.”

Regards.

Simona

“Thank you so much for the time, help and advice you gave me during my 3 hour make-up lesson. Having never been taught how to apply make-up correctly before, I found it extremely valuable, in addition to being told what brushes I should be using and the different ways to wear my eye make-up. I didn’t feel pressured to buy any expensive products, and your knowledge, friendly and personable approach made the lesson extremely enjoyable. I will certainly be telling my friends and work colleagues about you!”
Thank you again,

Sally

“I really enjoyed my makeup lesson with Myriam. Myriam has outstanding knowledge as she was able to personalise my session for my own individual needs. She was able to push the boundaries as she could clearly see I already had a very good basic understanding of makeup applications, colours and different looks. In my opinion this is Myriam’s unique selling point in that she really listens and then works with you until you’ve got it. At the end of the lesson I left with lots of tips and techniques and she even provided me with easy to use handouts for future reference.”

R (London)

“Myriam was wonderful during the wedding. A meticulous trial for me, my mum and bridesmaids, followed by calmness and professionalism on the wedding morning, the calmness definitely needed! I would highly recommend her to anyone, I believe my bridesmaid has already booked her! Also, of course, everyone’s makeup looked great. Thanks again.”

Laura Hill (London)

“I just wanted to say a MASSIVE THANK YOU for making us all look so beautiful. Really thank you so much. We had such a good day and evening and my make up looked the same at the end as it did at the beginning – it was amazing – everyone kept asking me if I had been touching it up as it stayed on so well.”

Olivia Hunt, Sevenoaks

“I was very nervous about getting the right look for my wedding day. I did not have the opportunity to have a practice run, so I was exceptionally pleased that Myriam took all of my concerns, likes and dislikes on board and I was very pleased with the results. Myriam was patient, flexible and professional. I would definitely use her again and recommend her.

Thank you!”

Liz Saunders (Tunbridge Wells July 2014)

“The wedding was amazing, I had so many compliment about the way I looked. I felt like a film star, thank you so much”

Jayne, (West Wickham, September 2014)

“A little note to say a massive thank you for the lovely make-up that you did for my wedding day. I was so pleased with the result, as were my mum and sisters. It was perfect!.”

Julia Boswell (London November 2012)

“Dear Myriam,
All my wedding guests loved the way I look and we had a wonderful day. Thank you very much!!”

Helen June 2013

“Thank you for making us all look fabulous! Despite the heat, the make-up was still perfect at the end of the night.”

Jacqui XX (Sydenham, London August 2015)

“The make-up was absolutely fantastic, I got so many compliments. Thank you!”

Connie (Godstone August 2015)

“Myriam was recommended to me by a mutual friend who works in the beauty world, from the minute I spoke to her I knew I had found the right person for my wedding – she was so wonderfully warm and friendly, nothing seemed to phase her, even the fact that my wedding was only a few weeks away ! We did a trial at my house where Myriam was very happy to try out several ‘looks’ based on what I had suggested but was also very good at giving her own ideas as well. Nothing was too much trouble and on the day of the actual wedding she was just a wonderful presence to have around – so calm and professional, i felt i could not have been in safer hands. I was absolutely thrilled with my make-up on the day, I would not have done anything differently and I could not recommend Myriam more highly”

Fran Jefferson (October 2014)

“Myriam understood me from our first meeting with her experience and eye she was able to make me feel comfortable and made me look stunning on my magical day. Myriam is a real woman who is in tuned with bringing out your natural beauty. A very artist special person.

If you would like further information personally from me my number is 07952 270 911.”

Natalie Martin (Beckenham February 2014)

“Myriam did my make-up for my wedding. I was a little nervous before the trial, as I’d never had my make-up done by someone else before, and I was anxious to still look like me. Myriam was very reassuring and really listened to exactly what I wanted. We tried out a few options and Myriam was able to guide me with her expertise. The result was that I still looked like me, but better! On the day itself, Myriam was a wonderful calming presence as I was getting ready and the make-up was really beautiful. I had lots of lovely compliments on it, and it lasted right to the end of the night.”

Sian Nicholls (Newmarket/Italy September 2014)

“Myriam did my make-up, my bridesmaids and my mum for my wedding and we all could not have been happier with our finished look. Our make up lasted throughout the day and evening and we were all complimented by the guests! With her vast knowledge, professionalism and friendly approach I could not recommend Myriam enough! Many Thanks for everything you did!”

Danielle Galloni, Bexley (wedding 30/08/14)

“My make-up session was excellent, Myriam was friendly and provided me with all the advice I needed. She recommended good products for my skin type, showed me how to best apply them and created different looks for me. I really enjoyed the day and would recommend it to loads of friends! Thank you so much!”

Martina Musso

“Its a long time since Ive really worn make up so I knew I needed some help to update my look. Myriam showed me a number of looks that I could use and gave me advice on application and products. I have followed that advice and the quality of my make up bag has vastly improved, whilst its size has decreased (all the cheap rubbish that I never use has gone) The colours I buy actually show up when I apply them, and my little Piggy eyes became stunning, sulty, smokey, bright and attractive, depending on the look Myriam showed me. I am now wearing make up more regulalry and loving it! I have had many comments from friends about how good the new looks are. Thanks Myriam”

Jeanette Laley (West Wickham)

“My friends bought me a voucher for a day’s make-up lesson with Myriam for my birthday, and it was one of the best presents I have ever received! As a result of her wealth of experience as a professional make-up artist, Myriam was able to advise on the colours and products which would suit me best. I was particularly interested in learning about how to create a more dramatic look with eye make-up. Myriam is an excellent teacher and broke down the process step-by-step in order to show me how to re-create the looks myself. I now feel confident that I will be able to put all of Myriam’s tips into practice on a daily basis and especially on nights out. Thank you, Myriam!”

Sophie Thorley Woking

“Myriam was so helpful in doing my make up for my business launch, she also gave me great tips as well. She was fun to be with and made me feel at ease. I got so much compliments during the night about my make-up. I will for sure be booking her for future events. Love my make up!”

Catherine Llumigusin Event organiser – London

“I just wanted to thank you for doing such a lovely job with my make up. Everyone said I looked stunning!”

Lucy Harrington (South London)

“Thank you so much for doing our make-up. I was so pleased with it! we had an amazing day, thanks again!”

Dawn (Beckenham September 2015)

“I do not feel that I can thank Myriam enough for making my Wedding Day (15.8.14) such a perfect one! From start to finish she is a pure professional in every way, from the make-up trial, constant reassuring prompt emails, to the actual morning of the wedding. I came back from the hairdressers to find she had arrived in plenty of time, her beautiful products all laid out and the first Bridesmaid completed. She is so warm and friendly and her calm manner is a joy. As an older Bride (I’m a Mother and Grandmother) she certainly had her work cut out! but she listened to everything I requested, retro red lipstick with a smokey- eyed look and yet to look natural, fresh faced and dewy and she did it! I have to say I have never felt more confident in my life. The make-up stayed on without a re-touch for the whole day and evening and lasted through eating, drinking, kissing, a Barn Dance and a Disco! My Bridesmaids all had very individual looks that went with their different coloured dresses and were SO delighted. I was so happy when the wedding photos came back, I looked like me, but a glamorous, younger, airbrushed, fresher me-all I can say is, Brides to Be, book Myriam now!”

Suzanne Maunder (London 2014)

“I wish to thank you so much for your presence on such an important day in our lives, the make up was amazing and you made me feel very comfortable. I will certainly recommend your services to all of my friends in the UK and also will soon speak to Marzia as she would like to write an article about you on her web site. the web site is www.shirleylife.com”

Giovanna (London)

“Thank you both so so much for the amazing work you did. I loved my hair and make-up and thought my bridesmaids, flower girl and my mum looked absolutely beautiful. I felt amazing on the day and we had such a great time. I had lots of compliments about my hair and make-up and both lasted no problem for the whole day and evening (with lots of hugging, kissing people and being over excited!).”

Clare xx

Mimi came along to our Guide overnighter to teach us how to create some fantastic wounds and scars to fit with our Halloween theme. She demonstrated on myself whilst the girls, all aged 10-13, watched and then were able to get creative with each other creating some gruesome sights! Mimi really captured the girls imaginations and I know that some of them have since got their own materials as they enjoyed it so much and are practicing at home. We may have some future special effect make-up artists on our hands!

Joanna Mc Gee (Girls guide Halloween Workshop, West Wickham 2017)

Myriam was my makeup artist for my wedding and I’m so glad that I found her. She is professional, punctual and simply delightful to work with. She did my makeup, my mum’s, my four bridesmaids’ and for my flowergirl she did a little blusher, mascara and eyeshadow which was really sweet. Mimi gave me a proper trial where she sat down with me and helped me realise what I would really like, whilst providing her expert opinion to help me make decisions. I know that I can be fussy, especially when it comes to my eye makeup, but nothing was too much trouble and she is just so lovely and easy to talk to. My makeup was flawless and exactly what I had imagined, I adored it and I can see from the photographs what an excellent job Mimi did as it looked beautiful well into the evening, despite the heat we had on the day! I would certainly go back to Mimi again in the future and I thoroughly recommend her. Thank you Mimi D Makeup!

Hannah Bakie (South London July 2015)

“For my daughter’s birthday party, Myriam taught her and her 9 friends how to apply make-up. The kids all loved her. She explained at the right level to them and helped them practise the techniques on each other. She is a lovely, friendly lady and I would thoroughly recommend her.”

Claire and Michael Gayle, April 2016 (North London)

Mimi D did my makeup, my bridesmaids, my Mum and my Auntie for my wedding day, and I could not have been happier with the results.

Mimi is a true makeup magician who has refined her artistic ability to such a degree that one would never be able to find fault with the makeup she applies. For my wedding makeup, Mimi got together with me prior to the actual day to have a makeup trial to ensure that we came up with the right look for the day.

Zoe Drake, Sevenoaks

“I found Myriam online, after reading all of her reviews I didn’t hesitate to contact her. She is the nicest person, so friendly, kind, really puts you at ease, professional and amazingly understood where I was coming from, even though I was unsure myself! At 58, I needed a lot of help to prepare for my sons’ wedding later in the year. Shortly after our first meeting, I was invited to the Bride-to-be’s Hen do and thought this to be a perfect opportunity for Myriam to do my makeup. The first thing I did when seeing myself in the mirror was look behind me! I thought I’d caught the reflection of a younger attractive woman! I was so happy with the results, the expression that came to mind was, ‘silk purse out of a sows ear’!

At 58 I get very hot and usually spend a lot of time patting my face with a tissue because my foundation etc is running, but not this time, even though I was dancing for most of the evening, the only problem I had was with my high heels! Many, many thanks to Myriam, I had some lovely compliments, I could not recommend her more highly! Xxx”

Hazel (West wickham August 2106)

“Myriam made my mum an I look utterly fabulous on my wedding day. My brief to her was to make me look like a better version of myself, the most make up I ever wear day to day is a quick flick of mascara so I wanted a natural look. On my trail Myriam tried two different colour schemes around my eyes and she helped me choose which would look the best with my skin tone, eye colour and of course my dress.

My mum was thrilled too as her new face “took years off” and we both received compliment after compliment throughout the day. The day itself was typically one of the hottest of the year and I was amazed how well my make up lasted despite the heat. Myriam was so friendly, accommodating, chilled out and clearly an expert in all things make up-just what you want on the morning of your wedding! I will definitely be using her again-she made me feel like a supermodel!”

Lorna Boyd (West Wickham) July 2016

“Thank you for making me look amazing!”

Keely (West wickham April 2016)

“I was bought a 5hr voucher for a makeup lesson with Myriam. She came to my house with cases of make-up and products. We went through lots of different looks and tried various colour schemes. It was great to try new things that I would not normally have chosen. It was a fabulous day. Myriam is very friendly and professional – I would certainly recommend it”.

Elaine Bale (West Wickham, July 2016)

“I attended our company’s 30th anniversary celebration and I sought for Myriam’s service due to a lot of positive testimonials I have read online. That was the greatest decision I had ever made at that time. She knew exactly what type of make-up suited my event and my complexion. She was very accommodating even before I had my make-up done. That night of the event, a lot of people, even those who didn’t know me, said I look gorgeous. Thanks to Myriam who transformed me dramatically without looking unnatural.”

Many thanks Myriam!

Andrea West Wickham July 2016

“I purchased a 3 hour make-up session for my mother who is the other side of 70 years…. just. I thought it was a novel idea and I must say she was really excited when she received the gift. We both went to Myriam’s house. This was very helpful for my mother as she was able to utilise me for a second opinion. We had such a wonderful afternoon together and Myriam’s knowledge for all things make-up was superb. She was so creative in the colour scheme, she even gave me a few tips, which was very generous of her “.

Mary and Emma (West Wickham July 2016)

“100% excellent service! Mimi’s skills are impressive and I would not hesitate to book any occasion makeup with her again.”

Rosie Mileva (Halloween 2016)

Myriam was very professional, punctual, a lovely lady to have a natter with whilst I was being made up. The look was very wow, it did take me a little while to get use to, but I’d really liked it, it was nice to have a very different look on the day.

Myriam was very professional, punctual, a lovely lady to have a natter with whilst I was being made up . The look was very wow, it did take me a little while to get use to, but I’d really liked it, it was nice to have a very different look on the day.

Jacqueline (West Wickham April 2016)

A big thank you for making me feel like a princess on my big day. As you know I was a little nervous about my hair and makeup and so searched far and wide for someone who would be able to understand exactly what I was looking for and put me at ease. It was worth it as at the ripe old age of 37 I’d never felt more beautiful.

Mrs Kirsten Cavey, London (May 2015)

“I would look to say I am so pleased with the way Myriam done my makeup for a close family wedding. Myriam gave me her suggestions and together we got the exact look I wanted. Myriam is so friendly and at the same time highly professional. She was very accommodating… I really didn’t expect someone who has so much experience and expertise to be so friendly. I highly recommend her … and I know I will get makeup done with her again. I will definitely be in contact for makeup lessons!”

Nuzhat (Shirley, Kent September 2016)

Just wanted to say “Thank you so much for contributing in making me look beautiful on my wedding day. You were very professional and understood how I wanted the make-up to look on me. You are very pleasant and made me at ease although I notified you the previous make-up artist I had a trial with made me look like a clown. You were calm in your approach and listened at my wishes and at no time did you say to me the time was up and you had to go; you stayed with me until I was ready to walk down the aisle. You offer affordable prices and your make up stayed with me all day and night until the point I had to take it off myself. Thank you again for being amazing”

Tessa DULA – The wedding at the Chateau (June 2016)